Revamping our rewards program

April 1, 2024 | Advertise with us

Presented by

Good morning. It’s April Fool’s Day! We’re going to be back tomorrow with a full edition of The SKoop Political Briefing, but today we wanted to let you know that, based on reader feedback, we’ve revamped our rewards program a bit.

First of all: did you know that you can win rewards when you share The SKoop with your network? It’s true. The idea is to say thanks to our readers that share this publication with their friends, family, and colleagues. After all, our success depends on how many people read this newsletter!

Check it out:

Based on reader feedback (so far), we’ve updated our referral program to the following:

  • For your first 10+ readers referred, The SKoop will recognize you with a thank you/shout-out directly in this newsletter (THIS IS OPTIONAL! If you don’t want your name in here, that’s cool). But it might be nice to get a mention, especially if you want to promote your company or organization for free.

  • For 20+ readers referred, you can win a $10 gift card, courtesy of GiftPass.

  • For 50+ readers referred, you can win a $25 gift card.

  • For 100+ readers referred, you can win a $50 gift card.

  • And for 200+ readers referred, the grand prize: AirPods!

Remember: you must use the same referral code every time in order for our system to track your referrals. Here it is again for you:

We also heard from you that there’s interest in other SKoop merchandise, like t-shirts or bunnyhugs. We’re going to look into it and potentially add that kind of merch into our operations down the line.

For now, thank you, and please keep reading and sharing The SKoop! See you tomorrow!

P.S. We do have a Constituency Profile for Canora-Pelly today, so please read further for that.

Constituency Profile: Canora-Pelly

Sean Wilson (left), and Wynn Fedorchuk

Each week leading up to the 2024 election, The SKoop Political Briefing will highlight a constituency that has nominated a candidate from at least both major parties. Today, we look at Canora-Pelly. Located north of Yorkton and along the Manitoba border, both major parties have nominated a candidate for this riding.

The incumbent: Sean Wilson is not the incumbent, but he defeated incumbent Saskatchewan Party MLA Terry Dennis in a contested nomination race last year. The Saskatchewan Party has held this riding since its formation. Wilson has served as the Mayor of Buchanan.

The challenger: Wynn Fedorchuk. Fedorchuk is an emergency mental health worker and artist. Fedorchuk originally lost a contested nomination to local teacher Michael Woollard, and was later acclaimed as the candidate when Woollard resigned.

The takeaway: This is a safe seat for the Sask. Party. According to 338Canada Polling, the riding is considered safe. Terry Dennis and Ken Krawetz of the Saskatchewan Party have represented this riding since the early 2000’s.

2024 Election Candidate Tracker

  • Premier Scott Moe - Rosthern Shellbrook

  • Lisa Lambert - Saskatoon Churchill-Wildwood

  • Muhammad Fiaz - Regina Pasqua

  • Jeremy Harrison - Meadow Lake

  • Lori Carr - Estevan-Big Muddy

  • Eric Schmalz - Saskatchewan Rivers

  • David Buckingham - Saskatoon Westview

  • Bronwyn Eyre - Saskatoon Stonebridge

  • Steven Bonk - Moosomin-Montmartre

  • Jeremy Cockrill - The Battlefords

  • Ken Cheveldayoff - Saskatoon Willowgrove

  • Gene Makowsky - Regina University

  • Alana Ross - Prince Albert Northcote

  • Christine Tell - Regina Wascana Plains

  • Hugh Nerlien - Kelvington-Wadena

  • Marv Friesen - Saskatoon Riversdale

  • David Marit - Wood River

  • Doug Steele - Cypress Hills

  • Terry Jenson - Warman

  • Daryl Harrison - Cannington

  • Travis Keisig - Last Mountain Touchwood

  • Everett Hindley - Swift Current

  • Todd Goudy - Melfort

  • Sean Wilson - Canora-Pelly

  • Warren Kaeding - Melville-Saltcoats

  • Tim McLeod - Moose Jaw North

  • Paul Merriman - Saskatoon Silverspring

  • Terri Bromm - Carrot River Valley

  • Joe Hargrave - Prince Albert Carlton

  • Colleen Young - Lloydminster

  • Jim Reiter - Rosetown-Delisle

  • Jim Lemaigre - Athabasca

  • Kim Gartner - Kindsersley-Biggar

  • Khushdil "Lucky" Mehrok - Regina South Albert

  • Blaine McLeod - Lumsden-Morse

  • Megan Patterson - Moose Jaw Wakamow

  • Darlene Rowden - Batoche

  • Laura Ross - Regina Rochdale

  • David Chan - Yorkton

  • James Thorsteinson - Cut Knife-Turtleford

  • Rahul Singh - Regina Northeast

  • Riaz Ahmad - Regina Coronation Park

  • Ghislaine McLeod - Saskatoon University-Sutherland

  • Jamie Martens - Martensville-Blairmore

  • Nicole Rancourt - Prince Albert Northcote

  • Joan Pratchler - Regina Rochdale

  • Betty Nippi-Albright - Saskatoon Centre

  • Aleana Young (Regina South Albert)

  • Trent Wotherspoon (Regina Mount Royal)

  • Nicole Sarauer (Regina Douglas Park)

  • Meara Conway (Regina Elphinstone Centre)

  • Matt Love (Saskatoon Eastview)

  • Nathaniel Teed (Saskatoon Meewasin)

  • Erika Ritchie (Saskatoon Nutana)

  • Vicki Mowat (Saskatoon Fairview)

  • Jordan McPhail - Cumberland

  • Melissa Patterson - Moose Jaw Wakamow

  • Bhajan Brar - Regina Pasqua

  • Tammy Pike - Martensville-Blairmore

  • Darcy Warrington - Saskatoon Stonebridge

  • Tajinder Grewal - Saskatoon University-Sutherland

  • Carolyn Brost-Strom - Prince Albert Carlton

  • Noor Burki - Regina Coronation Park

  • Jared Clarke - Regina Walsh Acres

  • Jacqueline Roy - Regina Northeast

  • Brenda Edel - Rosetown-Delisle

  • Tom Kroczynski - The Battlefords

  • Don McBean - Saskatoon Chief Mistiwasis

  • Grady Birns - White City-Qu'Appelle

  • Lenore Pinder - Yorkton

  • Lorne Schroeder - Kelvington-Wadena

  • Thera Nordal - Last Mountain-Touchwood

  • Cheantelle Fisher, Moose Jaw North

  • Kim Breckner, Saskatoon Riversdale

  • Alana Wakula, Saskatoon Willowgrove

  • Trina Miller - Batoche

  • Sally Housser - Regina University

  • Wynn Fedorchuk - Canora-Pelly